Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Slip, But I'm Okay

Kyle's been worried. He is afraid I will slip, am slipping, not being careful enough.
And he is right. Once I get obsessed I don't stop. Guilt sets in, a goal becomes the only thing I wish to attain, the lower number, and I don't care about anyone or anything.
So I ate the whole burrito at dinner. Yes, I was counting my calories before it. And the whole time I thought, "You'll gain the five pounds you lost in the last three days. You don't need this." I was up to 450 tops before dinner. Before the burrito.
Chew, swallow... I don't want to be sick. I want to be healthy, to give hope to others.
It started three days ago when I purged breakfast. I had woken up craving chocolate and ate half the box of brownie mix my mother hid in our bag.
Sabatoge! I thought about purging, decided to make a feeble attempt. And it was too easy. But I became scared. I started restricting.
I am back on track now. I will not let a number take me captive, tie me in chains as I vasilate between recovery and sickness.
I will win.

11:10 PM - Saturday, Jan. 28, 2006
6 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed