Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Pictures!!!

Me, in sixth grade, with my aunt and cousin posing with underwear on our heads. Less than a year before my eating disorder took my happiness and innocence. This is me about a month after leaving Rogers in 2002. This is me and one of my friends Amber, when I first started this diary. This is me later, when I went back to Center for Discovery, taken the first week, in 2003. This is me on my last night at Center for Discovery with Lisa, one of the staff, who I admire greatly. She also made anorexicweb.com Jewlz and Me at Center for Discovery. She put it on myspace, and I stole it ;) Love you girl! Summer of 2004, before UCLA. This is me before I went to Rader. Though I am smiling here, I was not happy. You can sort of tell by my complexion that I was sick, though it does not give any clue to how close to dying I was. This is lovely psychologist Lisa and Me. She and I are in the courtyard at Rader. Lisa also owns and runs anorexicweb. This photo was taken in 2005. Here I am in 2006 at disneyland with a few close friends :) I am in recovery at this point, dealing with the ups and downs of weight gain from a screwy metabolism.

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Here I am in 2007. My skin color is healthy, my hair shiny, my body capable of functioning. I am happy and healthy, working hard to stay in recovery :)

12:37 AM - Monday, Jan. 10, 2005
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed