Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Merry F'n Christmas

My mother is gone. No longer in her body. She talks nonsense, she speaks to people who aren't there, sometimes she doesn't recognize me.
We didn't have Christmas. We didn't have a tree. My mom didn't know what day it was.
The ER says they can't do anything but give her a shot of Haldol and send her home, even though someone has to be with her all the time because she keeps finding pills and tries to take them.
"Alma is dead! I have to see Delia. Why is your daughter crying? A wilted flower in the snow!"
I ask, "Mom, who am I?", as the tears build in my throat. Three times I ask until she answers.
"I know who you are! You are one of my old students!"
I rushed out of the room crying. Kyle tried to make me feel better. I feel so helpless. I can't lose my mother.
It happened so fast...
And tonight. She was up all night talking to herself. I couldn't sleep. I walked in to her room, the only light coming from the door I opened. She talked about being inside a melon...
Gone. Where did she go?
We are broke. The money is gone because she hasn't been working. The house is a mess. I hear the glass of my world shattering. I think, "Stupid fool! How dare you try to fix yourself!"
Karma...
Oh God, someone please help me.
Someone please help her.
Please.

6:25 AM - Monday, Dec. 26, 2005
13 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed