Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Happy :)

I finally dragged myself out of bed at noon. Sigh... What a difficult life. (Note the sarcasm) I did, however, wake up for breakfast earlier, making sure to get in all my exchanges, take my insulin, etc...
My blood sugars are very good. My meter says the average is 115. Its rare that I have a blood sugar over 200. If anything, I tend to drop low. I am proud of this. I hate having my diabetes out of control. It was a part of my eating disorder that I could not control, a last resort, something I was terribly ashamed of, something that made me weak, insane, and drove me to the edge of suicide.
Ali spent the night last night. Kyle and Ali both woke me for breakfast, lying on each side of the bed of me, coaxing me to get out of bed...
I smile. How lucky I am to be alive, have energy, to be healthy...
We are staying at the Marriot. The room is a mess. I've been lazy. In two days I'll be flying out to Chicago. I've never been. I'll spend a week there, then a week at home.
Happy happy holidays!

2:27 PM - Friday, Dec. 16, 2005
13 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed