Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Normal Again

So yes, I am back on my Lexapro for two days now. I didn't transform into myself until later this afternoon, but when I did I walked out of Hell, locked the most tormenting of thoughts in an underground cave, and swollowed the key.
Or so it felt like...
I didn't fall asleep until past nine this morning, kept awake by shooting pains running up my right leg. Finally I decided that I needed some potassium around seven o' clock, and took the last of my pills, along with a yogurt. And by three pm I felt better. Weak, but well enough to function.
I was running late to class and I did probably one of the most daring things of my life; I asked a group of guys in an old car and baggy clothes in front of the liqour stoor in my girliest voice,
"Please, can you give me a ride to school? I am running so late!"
And they did. A bit off guard at the request, they cleared a space out for me in the back. "How do you know we aren't ax murderers?", one asked.
"Ax murderers don't usually travel in packs," I replied. They were very polite and I made it to class only two minutes late, saving myself from decapitation.
Later, Marissa, Jake, and I went to the mall. I got a new cell phone, and they went to purchace some stuff for the apartment at Spencer's. I was shocked at what happened. The guy behind the register said, "If you want some free stuff, bring it up."
Turns out he hated his manager. He gave them over $200 of free stuff all because he hated his manager. I said, "Lets go, now!" Of course, they didn't listen. So I went and sat outside. Then the manager walked out of the back and began to talk to them. Jake smooth talked to the lady, and she never questioned it, assuming that he did buy it...
I could not believe it. Then Jake took me and Marissa out to a fancy restaurant, where Marissa accidentally spilled a cup of ice water all over me.
All in all it was a great day, and I was glad to be feeling better, out of my misery, back to normal...
I hate when I am someone else...
I hate that I cannot be me without something that I cannot understand.

1:54 AM - Tuesday, Apr. 05, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed