Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Talked to Claire!

I am so excited! I just spoke to Claire (http://just-fine.diaryland.com). She signed onto instant messanger just as I was finishing up my report on the ethics of human embryonic stem-cell research. We were discussing what she should bring, what we would do when she came down, and how we needed to talk. Then she offered to call me. I heard the most beautiful voice on the line. Immediately, we both noticed each other's accents. "You have a very American voice," she said. And indeed I do. I am from California, so we really sound like the people you often see in movies.
But Claire had the most beautiful voice. It made me so thrilled, so alive... I knew that everything would be better than okay after talking to her. That we would make it. We will not perish before our time. We are fighters, and we will make it.
It made up for the panic attack I had in psychology class yesterday. It made up for my checking account bouncing. It gave me something to look forward to, reminded me that everything would be okay...
And indeed, it will be okay. We are fighters, we are brave, and we will win this battle of life.

5:43 AM - Wednesday, Apr. 06, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed