Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Don't Know What I Want

I cannot believe I slept so late.Jewlz came to hang out and though I was on the futon next to the door I didn't hear her knocking, missed the twenty-two calls she left me...
And I feel horrible for that. I can't sleep at night. I stay awake, hooked on the computer, looking for a job, messing around on MySpace. What a waste of life! It interfears with my social life. Worse, it makes people irritated with me. I just can't sleep. I try, but can't. So I eat a box of Chips Ahoy, hoping to send myself far away, into the abyss of dreams that gluttony brings on... I went to Alumni group again. I want to make others better, to say the right thing... "Shut up, you are stupid. Don't open your mouth because it only reveals how little you really know." So I do. I come close to speaking but the words catch in my throat, pulled back by my insecurities. "You will say the wrong thing. You will make them worse. What do you know, you fucking treatment junkie?" And I listen. What do I know? Nothing. The more I observe and the less I say the more I realize how little I know. I want to stuff it down, disappear into the background, fade away... Not from anorexia. Not from anything noticeable. Just...disappear. Jewlz is asleep right now. The time approaches 5:00am. Soon the sun will rise, Jewlz will go home, and I will sleep away another perfect day, full of life, oppurtunity, adventure... Perhaphs I was better as an anorexic, bulimic... At least I was good at killing myself without dying. But how boring, repetitive, and insane it all became. Because soon I was no longer good at it. One day, when time is almost out, I will find it...

4:29 AM - Thursday, Jan. 19, 2006
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed