Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Arrrgh!

Sometimes I wish I could make everyone okay. Or freeze a moment in time, a wonderful moment, and live in it forever.... But that isn't reality.
My mom's doing much better. She has stopped jibbering to herself. Now all she does is boss me around, yell at me from her bedroom, and complain. Its awful, but in some ways I think it was easier when she was sick.
"Gwen, why do you think you deserve everything? How dare you expect me to help you get an apartment or pay for your books!"
This was because I asked her how she expected me to pay for them if she doesn't want me to get a job. She says I am too ill for a job, too weak...
I am not too weak. She wants me to be sick. I mean it when I say I would rather be homeless than stuck here.
I keep muttering under my breath, "I hate you!"
Its stupid, childish, but at least it keeps me from screaming at her.
"Why is the kitchen such a mess? Ugh, this place is horrible. Bring me a soda. Gwen! Get back here!"
"Sorry mom, I haven't had time to mop the floor yet. I just finished doing ten loads of laundry, changing the sheets, and picking up the house!" I seethe. Why is she so ungrateful? I should have left with Kyle. He went to the motel in Palms tonight until we can get into the apartment in Santa Monica.
Its a struggle, every second. I want to binge and purge, to skip my insulin. I have binged a few times, though resisted puking my guts up or skipping my insulin....
Because I want the fuck out of here. Every time we drive into this town I feel its pull. Those who enter are stuck.
You have to fight to escape.
Here, there is no point in living.
I have to fight. I have to get out.

9:50 PM - Monday, Jan. 02, 2006
4 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed