Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Labs & Such +I'm Happy Today

Despite the weight gain I'm feeling better. Its odd. I hate to admit it. I look bloated and unproportioned but I know its for the best. My hair is so thin and I hate thin hair. So thin that when I brush it into a ponytail you can see streaks of my scalp. I dyed it today, hoping for something different. In hopes of creating a new me. Unfortunately it changes nothing. I just have darker hair. I do like how it makes my eyes look though, a vibrant green surrounded in a gold ring. People have told me that I can be intimidating because my eyes are so startling bright. That they seem to look through you. It probably doesn't help that when I talk to people I always look them in the eye. I was taught as a child that if you don't look someone in the eyes whilst speaking to them that you are lying. My grandmother always used to snap, "Look me in the eye!" Now its more habit than anything else.
My doctor spoke to my mom today. He said he tried calling the house phone six times. I don't answer it. I am afraid of the voice on the other end. I choke up. Why?
He was very upset. He told my mom that I'm going to die if I don't get help, that my labs were very messed up, but also said hospitalization will do more harm than good here.
Because I will go home and do it again. That I'm on a revolving door in medical. He said I needed a program but all can deny me based on my history. (I laughed when I found out my blood sugar was 576 and that concerned them. Ha! I took twenty-five units before the appointment!)
Didn't I say all that to my mom? She refuses to listen. She thinks that any hospital should have to take me in.
I suppose its a mother's way, believing the world can't simply give up on your daughter.
Sorry Mom, your daughter is a chronic. She can die for all the beaurocrats care.
But despite everything I'm happy today. Despite the fact that I can't stop bingeing, that I am miserable in my skin, that my sugars are always "HI" and I'm gaining weight even though I'm doing the same things that usually cause me to lose...
Somehow I know its going to be okay.

11:49 PM - Friday, Aug. 26, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed