Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Am I Here?

Truly awful in every way. That is the only way to describe me. Today was my favorite cousin's birthday and I didn't even call to wish him a happy birthday. I love him with all my heart yet I could not bring myself to pick up the phone, feeling like such a failure to all of the world, especially to him.
I do not feel like I exist. Am I here? I feel like I am in a dream, and perhaphs I am. Perhaphs this is a nightmare that I am waiting to awake from. A long, vivid nightmare.
I keep sleeping the days away. Eating, falling into bed exhuasted. No one bothers to ask anything of me anymore. It scares me a bit. I want to help yet the energy seems to drain me as soon as I am up. I plan to clean, to decorate, to go out... And then I find I can do none of those things. I spoke to my mom about all the junk food in the house. I told her it would be the end of me if we kept buying it. That I cannot have it around and that I cannot go to the grocery store with her. She is making a a great effort on her part not to buy any more of it and is doing a marvelous job. The only tempting food left in the house is one can of chocolate condensed milk, my arch nemesis... It will not reason with me, will not give me five minutes rest, nags at me 24/7... Yet I have not touched it today.
My stomach is beyond upset from this afternoon's gluttony. I vowed not to purge and I followed through. In the end I found myself much too worn out to do so as it was, crawling back into bed, dreaming of something... I'm always dreaming lately, never sleeping more than two hours at a go without waking again, but sleeping constantly.
I'm trying. I think I am losing slowly, but I am trying.

2:34 AM - Monday, Jul. 04, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed