Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Did It :)

The doctor tested me for everything. I wasn't completely honest of course. I omitted the fact that I had lost a lot of weight recently and he wouldn't know because the last time he saw me was before I went to UCLA... But he knows I have an eating disorder. Seven vials of blood were drawn. Everything from anemia, kidney failure, to cancer....
Lets hope its nothing but lack of insulin and nutrition.
It was great to see Jared yesterday. We were all quiet, it being such a long time since we had seen each other but it was still nice. I felt happy. I took my insulin all day, just like I vowed. I ended up needing more than fifty units of Novalog to keep down the sugars which had been terrorizing my body, incapacitating me for the past two weeks... debilitating me... But it was worth it.
And I didn'd binge. The odd part was I put a bowl of lettuce on my desk, "Just in case." Usually "Just in case" is a bag of cookies. And I left the lettuce alone as hunger ripped through every pore in my body. Because I knew it wasn't true hunger. It was the insulin. Large doses of insulin when coming out of DKA always make me feel as if I am starving, no matter how much I eat.
I woke up feeling renewed, awake, alive. Not like I had survived another night, but like I had lived through the night. My blood sugar was 140 when I woke up and my weight was down, a miracle... Insulin usually makes the weight go up. A smile crossed my face. Today would be a good day. All I have to do is everything I did yesterday with food...
Food will not control me. I will be healthy. I will take my insulin. I will be strong. I will have a great summer.
Something called an eating disorder is not going to murder me.

6:34 AM - Thursday, Jun. 16, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed