Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ER scare

Faint and dizzy I stumbled to bed. My heart began to beat even harder and pain surged down my arm. I felt as if I couldn't move my lips. I crawled into bed next to my brother who was still asleep and asked him to take my pulse. He took one look at me and said, "You are going to the hospital." Apparently I was very pail and off looking. We couldn't get a hold of anyone and I began to feel foolish as I began to feel a bit better. I finally swallowed 60mq of potassium, ate something, took more insulin, and lay in bed until my mom came home. My arm still hurt and I was still weak...
Scene Two: I'm in the ER. My pulse and blood pressure were both quite elevated. My ekg was actually the best looking one I have ever had as far as the Qt to Qtc numbers go. Mine are usually between 4 something and five something but it was at .290 and .415.... Or something close to that for the latter. My potassium, of course, was normal, being four hours later. They put me on a monitor and gave me Ativan to slow my heart rate, a shot of insulin for a high sugar, told me not to worry about the hyponatremia, and sent me home...
I just want to know, what the hell happened? I took all my insulin today, yesterday, etc... I have gained eight, yes eight pounds from not purging. But now my skin feels tingly, my muscles ache, and this.
What in the hell was that?

1:41 AM - Saturday, Jun. 11, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed