Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Why?

I am not any thinner. I look in the mirror and I still weigh what I did a month ago. The scale is lying. I am 127 pounds. I am not 106. The only thing that has gotten thinner is my hair. My clothes have stretched from wear. Yes, that must be it...
Get a grip Gwen. I keep looking in the mirror. I keep snapping pictures with my webcam. I am fat. Why am I not seeing any change. If there was change, wouldn't I see it? They call it distortion. Yet I cannot grasp it.
The guy I like... He is so perfect for me. He comes over, doesn't try and get me in the sack, lets me borrow books, takes me places... He was going to buy an ice cream maker today while we were out shopping and said, "We will be eating ice cream tonight!" And I said "No, I can't." Fear flooded through me. "Awww, why not?" And I didn't answer him. I refused. He didn't buy it. It made me so sad. I really like him. That is the one reason I hesitate leaving. I left his house early to come home to eat carrots. But I didn't eat carrots. I looked in the fridge instead, became scared, weighed myself, and decided not to eat. Tomorrow, tomorrow I will eat... I ate enough today.
Today. Today I went to bed at 7:30am. Because I was hungry I could not sleep. Finally I ate two cups of carrots and half an ice cream bar. Dropping the other half in the trash I fell asleep, exhuasted. Later I awoke and had one thought on my mind. Food. Binge. I ate three ice cream bars, a turkey sandwich, some little milky way popems, and purged. Too much too keep down. Too painful. I was shaky by the time I got them up. I had to wait for my roommate to leave, to go to work. Gone are the days of not caring. Of eating when I am hungry, of eating just because it looks good... Of eating because I need food.
Why? Why? Because it is safe. Because it isn't safe. Because I deserve it. Because I am losing my insurance. Because I ruin people's lives. Because I cost so much money. Why? It makes no sense. I really don't know why...

12:05 AM - Sunday, May. 01, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed