Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dreaming Nightmares

So many of us were at a party. I was back in San Fransisco, walking up and down the old street I used to live on with quite a few of my friends from the past, and some from now. Bailey and Joseph were there too, and Bailey was snorting coke in the kitchen. Joseph began to cry, and my aunt appeared. She was thirty years younger, my age, and gorgeous. The house was huge. There were tons of video games that you could actually participate in, and we were all having a blast.
A loud, persistent knock woke me up. "No, no I want to sleep..." I heard Joseph yelling, "Gwen?!" I stumbled out of bed, and there they were. Joseph and Bailey, waking me from my dream, forcing me back to reality.
We sat around the living room, debating politics and human embryonic stem-cell research. Then they left, after a few hours had passed.
The whole time I was worried about a garbage bag I had thrown up in, left in my room this morning. After they left I took it out, and they were standing there.
"If only you knew," I thought. I came back in, ate some cake mix, granola bars, a hot pocket, and two bowls of cereal.
Binge...
Purge...
Back to sleep...
I found myself in a dark town. My neighbor raped me, and then tried to murder me. I tried to get someone to help me, but no one would, no one could... Joseph and Bailey were there again. We found out on the news that the president was trying to rid the US of all people with medical illnesses, especially diabetes. We had to leave. I tried to pack, but I couldn't find the soda. Finally I did, buried under a pile of clothes. We all hopped into Joseph's car and fled to Mexico. When we arrived the boarder was packed with US citizens trying to get into Mexico. The boarder patrol was only agreeing to take healthy young people. He summoned the three of us over. "No meter!" he shouted at me. I looked at my glucometer in my hand. To survive I had to leave it. But I couldn't survive without it.
Then my roommate came in the front door, which startled me awake. She apologized, but I was glad.
More cake mix, more hot pockets, more granola bars...
Binge, purge, no insulin...
And here I am.

10:25 PM - Friday, Apr. 01, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed