Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Battle

Last night I went to the liquor store to buy sweetener for my coffee, and the owner, who wasn't working, had been drinking. The smell of rank alcohol seeping from his pores permeated the air around him, and as I turned to go he kissed me on the forehead. "Come on Gwen, come drink with me in the back. Come on, I know you like soda, you can have all the soda you want, huh?" I said no, and he tried to pull me. I clung to the counter. Shiko*, obviously embarassed, talked to his son who was running the store, and they both ignored it. He pulled on me, and I hit his hand away. Luckily, a customer walked in, and he let me go.
"Come on Shiko*, we are leaving." I went to bed early, shaken up by the incident. Lately, I dread every waking moment, and look forward to the second the lights are dim, and sleep seems like it might be possible to attain.
And he was on me. I tried to fight him away, but I could not. Hopeless, helpless. I screamed. He entered me, and I fought, helplessly. He pulled out, and cum squirted onto my stomach. I was suddenly in school, running. Back in high school. But there was nowhere to hide. Everyone glared. He was after me. Murder and rape on the mind.
I woke up drenched in sweat. I whisper to myself, "It was only a dream. Only a subconsious thought." So vivid, that if I showed emotion more I would have cried.
I am out of Lexapro. I am becoming more reclusive. Do not eat. Binge and purge. You look horribly fat. Look at you. All you have to do is not eat and nothing else. You cannot even perform the simplest of tasks! You are a coward. That is why you choose recovery. They are only thoughts, and I must remind myself that sickness is much easier for me, the easy way out, and this, this is a struggle. I must remind myself of my goals, what I have to live for, and my dreams.
And when none of those seem possible, I must look at the stars, because their existence seems impossible as well. I must believe, when all else fails.
Never have a touched a star, but I know it is there. I believe in the beauty I see.

5:53 PM - Wednesday, Jan. 05, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed