Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Worshiping the White Devil Bowl

Head hanging in the toilet bowl, three fingers jammed down the throat so far that the wrist touches the lips. Body shaking, hot, miserable. Choke, caugh, sputter, try to take a breath... tortilla mixed with blueberry comes up.. Caugh, sputter, and suddenly a wave of vomit. You all know the story. The brown flecks along the white bowl. An alluring devil. I look in the mirror. My eyes are red and bloodshot. My cheecks are swollen, and my whole body looks puffy. I despise this image who looks so sadly back at me.
I did not plan on bingeing. I did not plan to purge. I went next door to my neighbors house, who got mad that I didn't find interest in hearing a basketball player on TV talk about his career. He got mad. I left.
I opened the cupboard. I took out the Chips Ahoy 100 calorie packs. I hate the Chips Ahoy ones. I ate seven packages. I moved onto a stale box of freezer burnt ice cream sandwiches. I put them back. I took them out again. I took some insulin, thinking, "I can't do this. And I can't throw up." I ate the box. Then a package of tortillas. Then I drank some Diet Dr.Pepper.
God help me, it was all over. And I am going to throw up again.

11:29 PM - Sunday, Dec. 12, 2004
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed