Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Not so Perfect

I pulled an all-nighter. I spent the whole time studying for my final in Sociology, making sure that I knew every answer. Then I walked to school in the pouring rain and arrived drenched. We had one hour to take the exam. I began. I thoroughly read each question as I went along, and realized that I had studied well. Suddenly the professor tells us we have two minutes left.
I had an essay left, ten short answer questions, and about eight multiple choice questions left. I blanked out. I froze. He gave me another three minutes when I stumbled up there, but I still had the short answer questions and essay. The most important part of the test. A zero. And I knew the answers.
I wanted to cry. I was the last one out of the class. The next class was standing outside the door, an angry mob ready to pounce me for taking away their instruction time. I quickly walked out, not bothering to put on my scarf or to button my jacket.
The wind was blowing fiercely, and the rain pounded in my face. I wanted to scream. To throw myself on the ground and cry. I arrived back at my apartment, drenched, and quickly threw my soaking clothes into the dryer.
I feel like such a failure today. I want to give up. Hide under the covers for eternity. Skip my exam tomorrow. Forget the world exists. Sorround myself with food, hide my meter in a place where I won't see it, and spend my days between the kitchen, toilet, and fridge.
I would hate it. But it would be comfortable. Comfort in the known. But I must face this, and I must continue to take care of myself. To prove that I don't have to be perfect in any way...

9:56 a.m. - 2004-12-08
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed