Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Back in the Hospital

I am back on the unit. Same place, same space. It all seems so small, so regulated. I came here Tuesday, as planned. When I arrived I wasn't feeling very well, and my pulse was above 140. By evening I couldn't understand much of what was said to me and just knew my chest hurt and felt so cold. I was sent to medical for the following two days. I was put on an insulin drip, potassium, magnesium, sodium chloride... the works. And a heart monitor. I has managed to slip into DKA, and my EKG was was off.
But I am feeling better now. And I feel trapped. I feel like I want to leave. I read a comment that my diary is proof that recovery is all hype, and I don't believe that for everyone, but I am truly beginning to believe that for myself.
All I want to do is binge and purge. To waste away and die. And I don't even know why anymore, except that is what I have to do.
We patients are a network. All of us know someone from somewhere else, and ask how that person is. We have all been to the same places. This is how we live. This is our lifestyle. We do not enjoy it.
I am so tired of feeling sick. I look up at the sky and it is so beatiful. I see th different shades of blue and the twinkling stars. I want to be there. I truly believe in Heaven. I am so ready to give up. I know that feeling well like I will shortly from rehydration, insulin therapy, refeeding, and therapy is a temporary fix. And I can't face feeling ill. Feeling weak, thirsty, chest pains, tired, nauseated, muscle cramps, dizziness, shortness of breath... I can't handle that again.
I really wish that God would just give me some answers.

9:40 p.m. - 2004-10-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed