Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The Truth...

I won't lie... It all comes down to this. I know how public this diary is, but I do not wish to lock it. I also don't wish to make it sound like my life is wonderful, no slips...

I am screaming, falling, and I am not reaching to climb out. I doubt there is hope. I realize tomorrow will be the same. And I look forward to tomorrow for the good it will hold, because this eating disorder is eating my life.

Beware, a trigger approaching... For those offended don't read any further. I have been losing almost a pound a day. I have been making sure to exercise. I have been making sure to study.

But what is it doing for me? Anything? I cannot remember what I just read. Something about the Neolithic verses Paleolithic art, and different structures. I am cold, and then I am hot.

I cannot sleep. I want to run. I took three Ativan and a Benadryl. I have no hunger.

I am selfish. Self absorbed. I am having a great time. And I fear that in all of a blink of an eye it will be gone. That this isn't reality. I am not here.

It is because I am scared. There are men here. And men that like me. Men that want my number, want to go out with me, try and reach out and touch me. Men that ask my roommates if I am home.

And I am scared. Because the past comes into the future. And a different past is becoming the future in a different time, a different place. I am denying food, eating less, under 800 a day, at most...

And I am so afraid that I will do it all again and ruin my chance to live...

Really... I am... Pathetic.

Staring at a screen, 3:00am, house asleep, I can't sleep, in tormoil, because I know the truth, but the truth is my secret, a reality hidden from all but those who read...

And I am so afraid of what may come to pass.

2:34 a.m. - 2004-09-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed