Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Riding The Merry-Go-Round

Only one more day of being dropped off at college at 6:00am. It has become a routine : Go to college from 6:00-3:30, take a bus to the other college, get a ride from aunt, go to Summit at 5:00, leave there at 8:00, arrive home at 9:00pm... get ready for bed.

I am so glad that I don't have to go to Summit tomorrow. I am tempted to complain of a stomach bug, and skip my one class tomorrow. Yet I will not. I would feel too guilty, and most likely fall into old patterns.

Yet what am I doing now? I really don't know. I am consuming between 600 and 800 calories a day, mainly out of exhaustion, scheduling, and food prices at school, but I also know that I could be eating more.

Yet I am now too afraid. I am afraid that if I quit the pattern that I began Monday, I will begin to binge. And I won't stop. I will consume everything. And I will start to binge and purge. And then I will start skipping my insulin. And then... But I know I could go down the same road this way as well, except that there is one difference. I am not hungry. If anything, I feel nauseated when I do eat. Everything I have eaten has been condensed, such as a yogurt or bottled drink.

Why do I say this. Even as I think this the words recede in my mind, a blank slate appears, and I know longer know what point I am trying to make.

You have all heard me say it before. And this is my chance to get better. This is my opportunity to live. Recovery or death.

I have spent so much time being thin and sick, so much time in hospitals as a consequence, and I like being in college, I like having energy...

So, I must ask, what drives me to do the things that all lead back to what I hate? To torment by starvation, which leads to bingeing and purging, hospitalization, medical complications, and really, just a waste of what could be a life into nothing at all?

9:51 p.m. - 2004-08-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed