Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

What Hell Did I Land In?

I watch the clock. Only 7 hours and 22 minutes left. That is how I feel when I am there. Welcome to Hell #2. Sutter. The Summit partial eating disorder's day program is there. Yesterday was my first day. Today I wanted to run away before I walked through those locked double doors, admitting myself back into where I know I do not need to be, where I am scared to be, where I hate the fact that I am concious.

Yesterday. They took me into a room. They handed me a gown. I assumed I was being weighed. I was being strip searched. They took my belt, lighter, phone, meter, and purse. Much more that when I was inpatient at UCLA, and all the things I would have been able to have in the partial program there. They switched my meal plan. They have me take my insulin after meals, because it is more convenient to them. I am back on observation after meals, because everyone in their program is. I have no place of my own to go. I must sit with the people who are unpredictable, some violent, and it is frightening.

There are only three other girls with eating disorders. I am the youngest. They are 25, 39, and the next in her Forties. I must wonder, "What am I doing there?"

The bad news is that not only will I have to have all my teeth replaced, capped, or root canalled within the next two years, my EKG came back bad today. The doctor became irritated with me when I looked at it and told him it wasn't that bad. It really wasn't. He was upset that I knew how to read it, but my previous doctors have showed me.

I don't like it there. I am wasting time. I am not purging, I am following my UCLA meal plan, I am not skipping my insulin, and being there is really messing with my mind, because they want to change everything.

Time is money. And my time and money should be towards housing and college right now, not towards eight hours and thirty minutes in a double door locked psych unit with a lady who keeps claiming she killed the baby Jesus and worships Satan.

It is all wrong. I am tired of being nice. I am tired of going with the flow. If leaving the program didn't mean getting sent back to Hell #1 I would do it...

Someone said there are nine stages of Hell. I think I am making my way up the ladder, hopefully to some sort of sanity.

Because when pleasing others is killing you inside, in the end it will murder the happiness in us all.

12:42 a.m. - 2004-08-07
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed