Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Living a Lie to Survive

I am running, screaming, crying... From them. My family. And she holds my dog captive, who is so emaciated, dirty, and sick that he resembles a rat. She, my mother, cuts his stomach open and a bright red drizzle flows out, following the blade she uses. Behind me six big men in green hospital scrubs pick me up and drag me off. It is cold and foggy. I scream....

I wake up. I look around. I see the bag of chocolate chip cookies and stuff one in my mouth. I panic, and stuff in another. Then another. Soon the entire bag is gone, and I feel sick to my stomach. I panic. What should I do? If I take my insulin, I will gain weight. If I don't my sugar will run high, and I wll get ill. If I purge... It will be against the program. And I could relapse. But I can't sit with this whole bag of cookies. But I haven't puked in 4 1/2 months...

I stand over the toilet. I stick my fingers down my throat, three of them. My stomach hurts so bad. And I don't really believe it will come up. But it does. Like I am in a dream, that there is nothing to it, like I never woke up. And maybe I didn't, a long time ago. I vomit and gag until there is only bile, and not even the salad from dinner left. Because I am so fed up. Because I am tired of trying to prove myself to everyone else. Because I want this to be my own life or death...

That was Tuesday. After my cardiology appointment, when I found out that I need to have more tests done. After my mom yelled at me about money, after my aunt complained about being the taxi for me, after they both decided that they want me inpatient so they wouldn't have to do this... So I wouldn't be a burden to them.

But yesterday I picked myself back up. In my hotel, all alone after the program. I decided that this is my life. I will go through the motions as long as I have to, but ignore them. Though I don't agree with the program, I only have to be in partial one more week. So I will do what I must to please them, and then I will be free. Because in the end, only I can save myself.

And in the end, I will live or die on my own terms, not theirs.

9:15 p.m. - 2004-08-12
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed