Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Mother

I have stayed out of her way. I haven't asked for a thing. And when I do I offer to pay. I ask for one thing. A two minute drive to the store, so I can buy soda. And she screams at me. She calls me a selfish bitch. I start to cry. I realize living here makes me want to die. That is part of the reason I skip my insulin, that I have cut back on it since I left my aunt's house.

"Shut up your crying. God damn it! Shut up Gwen! Fuck! Just shut the fuck up. No one wants to hear you cry!"

And I try. But this makes it harder. A big lump wells in my throat. In this house there is no good. So I take a pen and stab the balloon that says "I Love You" and I put it back in her room. Because it is all a lie.

"You are such a selfish bitch. You are so spoiled. Look at you. Stop your crying! I will take you to the store okay? Just shut up! You are intolerable. You are such a selfish brat. You could have gone earlier with me!"

But I wasn't asked earlier. So she takes me. And I go and buy her soda as well. And I restock my grandparent's house, and I get some for our house. I spend $42 on diet soda. And then she is happy.

"I love you sweetie. You are so confused. You know I love you, don't you?"

She wraps her arms around me into a hug, and I feel suffocated. A python is slithering about me, sucking the life out of me, and I am trapped. All I can do is accept it. It is the only way to be set free.

"I love you too." But do I? I do so much that it hurts. That when she tells me that I am the most selfish person on earth I pray for death. No one else calls me selfish. No one else screams at me. Yet I am afraid to leave this house...

I want to cut across my heart. Bleed away all the pain. Throw it up. Starve it out. Push it down with food. Slowly waste away...

I woke up because I could not breathe. I was gasping for air. My legs have been cramping up, my chest has been feeling funny. Tomorrow I have to go in and let the vampires drain me of blood for pointless tests. They only reveal what I already know, yet what I will not, what I cannot change. At least not for long...

Forgive me. I am tired. Tomorrow will be better, a more beautiful day, the sun will shine, and all will be forgotten...

I just wish she loved me... a little more... or less...

3:03 a.m. - 2004-04-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed