Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

All Too Far

I lie in bed, sweating, sweetness permeating off of my body, my own fruity perfume, barely concious, even caring less than most days.

I can not tell what I have dreamed and what is reality. I would have thought my mom's kind words were a dream had she not left me a note saying she loves me this morning. But by night it was all a dream as she screamed at me because I forgot to pick up my Protonix. Sometimes I wish that she did not love me, and that I did not love her, because being loved hurts more than being hated. Loving someone who hates you hurts more than being indifferent.

So I let my sugars run "HI" until I can barely breathe. How high are they? 1,200? 1,800? I do not know. All I know is that each breath is harder to take in, that sweat is pouring off my body like a waterfall over a ledge in the spring, and that I am thirsty and parched. I am weak. I am scared. So I give in. I take ten units, which does nothing. So I take another ten. The meter still cannot read my sugars, but at least I know they are lower.

I gorge. I gorge until I cannot breathe. Until I am sure that I will vomit if I move an inch. But I do not vomit because there is nowhere to throw up that I will not be caught. So once again my sugars are behond comprehension of any machine, and I am scared.

But I will make it. I always do. The only thing I have to fear is the scale. It breaks my world apart. It is my other mother...

1:35 a.m. - 2004-04-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed