Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fear Residing All Around

It starts with vanilla ice cream, covered in chocolate syrup. Then another bowl. The movie is boring. I move to the candy in the drawer, slowly sucking each piece down, chewing, swallowing, then eating faster. Before I realize what I have done, half of the Hershey's syrup is gone, the carton of ice cream is nearly empty, all the candy consumed, and only a few sodas left in the fridge.

"Fat bitch. You are so unworthy. Look what you do. You eat everything, yet you deserve nothing!"

I am suddenly filled with fear. My stomach is so distented that I cannot see my feet. It takes no thought. I know what I must do. I make my way to the bathroom, stick my fingers down my throat, gag a few times on the cheap new plastic ring that my little cousin and I won from a toy machine, and let all the hideousness pour out of me.

I am not even at my own house. The house, so perfect, before untainted by me, is now part of my secret shame. I wipe up the splatter, Wash up, and walk out, back to the movie, "The Hours."

It never happened. No one will know. My stomach is flat again, I am empty, the bathroom is clean, and my fear of an osmolar coma is gone. I ignore the leg cramps, the fuzzy spots in front of my eyes, the parched mouth. I do not want to be me, so therefore I pretend that I do not own this body. Strangely calm, I walk home, and turn to this computer.

Yet I know the truth. I am again hungry, and this brings me back to reality. I am scared. I am not going to UCLA until Monday, because that is when Endocrine will be in. It seems like I wait forever. The day will never come. I count the hours, tell myself I can make it, but is it all a dream..?

I am hungry. I need insulin. I want neither. I want to scream, but I keep silent. I feel tears behind my eyes, but I push them back to a lump in my throat.

All out of fear....

10:32 p.m. - 2004-04-19
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed