Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Terrified

I must apologize for my short absense. My computer has been acting funny and I am having a hard time getting on the internet. And for fear of dissappointing you all...

Where to begin...

Depression. It is a beast. It veils everything in darkness, making me blind to the light. It takes away any purpose to life, conceals all reason, and makes all fears reality.

It must be slain. But it is great. Who is greater than it? Who is strong enough to defeat the beast? When darkness consumes, you are blind. And when you are blind you cannot see what you are looking for.

And I am blinded. Hidden behind a veil that separates me from the light.

And I am so terrified. Terrified and frustrated. For in my blindess I slipped and fell, what I thought would be a small fall, picked myself up again, and off a cliff I fell...

12 pounds, like twelve leaps up a steap mountain with no trail. It is no wonder I should fall. In two days. And so... So I ate poison...

Literally. Old chicken fajitas. Three weeks old. Rank. Reeking. And I knew they would make me ill. Yet I forced myself to eat them, telling myself that is what I deserved.

And I was sick... Vomiting, puffy, nothing staying in, everything leaving up or down, it didn't matter, I deserved it.

And I slept. And ate. And skipped my insulin again. And my fear and frustration and depression is so great that I want to claw my skin off, cry, scream, bury myself alive, for this is hell.

To feel your body dying bit by bit every second and to know that it doesn't have to be that way and that technically it can be stopped but that you cannot stop it is hell. And it is so horrible. Worse than words can express.

And every day I think I can stop it. And some days I do better than others. And I try and grasp what makes me do okay on those days. But I always return to this...

Blood thick with sugar, syrup.

Mouth filled with sand, parched.

Heart of a humming bird, racing.

Eyes swimming with emotion, empty.

The body, frustrated, holding on, straining, for how much longer?

Hungry for everything, unfulfilled, but full of fear, stuff it down, starve, gorge, dwindle away, be gone... And...I..Am...So..Sorry... To fail you all...

3:15 a.m. - 2004-02-21
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed