Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A Deaf Ear

Thursday night. The house is quiet, and the only light is ommited from the computer screen. No classes for three days.

A sigh of relief escapes my lips. Now I can sit in my room, lock the door, drink my Diet Coke, watch movies, study, binge, purge, skip my insulin... and it doesn't matter if I feel too sick to do anything.

The fact that that is the first thought about what I want to do with my weekend scares and frustrates me. Why? Why do I feel this insane drive to harm my body? To isolate myself from the word? It frustrates me so much that I want to run a razor across my arm, a shiny silver blade, and watch the thick red ooze out, releasing all this tension and pain.

Last night was not an easy night. I consumed an entire box of graham crackers, a bag of Oreos, and some cake. Did I march out to the backyard and puke? No. I simply decided to skip my insulin. But it wasn't simple. Every twenty minutes I was up, guzzling a Diet Coke, water, Crystal Light, anything to quench my parched mouth, but nothing would. Nauseated, dizzy, stuffed, meter reading "HI." Why do I perservere? To dissappear. I lost weight. And there is a brief high, but it is not enough. It is never enough.

So today I said I wouldn't do that. I would take my insulin, eat normally..etc.. And I did, until about 8:45pm... And then I binged and purged, binged some more, and skipped my insulin.

Why am I still here? I am so tired of living in fear. My nurse says the only possible explanation for my still being alive is that God has a plan for me. So I better recover.

Fighting for something I cannot see.

Dying for something I do not know.

Begging for mercy, screaming, but the words grow cold... Who is there to listen? Perhaphs someone too far too reach, or only a deaf ear?

1:01 p.m. - 2004-01-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed