Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Lurking

I am so tired, but I can't sleep. So much to do, but I can't think.

My body is rebelling. I had to take the SATs on Saturday morning, A surprise my aunt dropped like a bomb on me on Friday, and I gained seven pounds overnight. Then, today, I gained another two pounds...

And I am not doing anything differently. My hands are so puffy that my skin split, and my stomach feels ready to burst.My lower back has been hurting extremely bad lately as well, which means dreading car rides and plenty of Tylenol. And my solution is no answer to the problem. Angry, panicky, I step into the kitchen and gorge myself on thousands of empty calories to fill an emotional void that is a black hole.

It only fills the physical. I become hot, sweaty, and I feel my skin stretch even more. Clean the house, organize the videos, do schoolwork....

Finally feel content.

And then She walks in with almost $400 worth of groceries.

I want to cry. Thirty bags, one big ice chest, and four boxes, all of food. Why? I am stuck to put them away all by myself. Everyone else is overwhelmed by the task, so they leave me, the lone sole, to do it. I clean out the fridge, clean out the freezer, and begin the long process.

It takes me almost two hours. Two hours to put away four-hundred dollars worth of food.

AND

I

WANT

TO

SCREAM

To cut, to rip my hair out.Binge, purge. To ask, "Why was it necessary to buy so much food? To shop for eight hours, when we have no money? Yes, I understand the stores here are on strike, but I am bulimic and someday I want to try and get better!"

Silence. A deadly chill, lurking, consuming my soul, waiting to consume my flesh.

2:25 p.m. - 2004-01-25
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed