Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Silent Screams

Wake up.

You must wake up.

Get the fuck up you lazy bitch!

I wake up. I try to draw a breath. I feel as if I cannot. I stand up. My pulse races. I feel as if I am going to fall through the floor.

Insulin. Take an injection. You need it. You are going to die if you don't take it.

I stumble to the fridge, pull out a vial of Novalog, grab a needle, draw up four units, and inject.

I dare not check my sugars. I know the meter's answer.

HI

Take another shot. Four units is not enough. Add another four.

Grudgingly I do as my brain commands. Guilt takes hold of my soul, my heart. I want to sink down on the floor and cry.

The voice. It never stops.

"You lazy bitch! Can't you handle a bit of pain? Of weakness? You don't deserve to live! You deserve to die. You are the epitome of all evil. You have had this epiphany! Yet you take a shot? You need to waste away. No one who truly knows you wants you around."

I go back to the couch, too weak to make it to my room. My mouth tastes of cotton. Water. Diet Coke. I am so thirsty. 36 Diet Cokes in three hours. About 20 glasses of water. A trip to the bathroom every fifteen minutes. Urine that smells rank with glucose.

This is no way to live.

"Fuck you eating disorder!"

I think this. I vow not to binge and purge today. To take my insulin. To take care of myself.

I step on the scale. Relief floods over me, yet so does fear. I had gotten to be 14 pounds above my goal weight. I am now back down to it.

"If I eat today I will gain weight. I will get very bad rebound edema," I mumble under my breath.

I must take care of myself. Just one more day....

The scale, the epitome of all things bad in my life, the messenger of my worth.

Can I stay away today? Please, give me strength. I beg of you, save me from myself.

Or I may perish underneath you.

And as the day that my life shattered like fragile glass on concrete nears, I wonder if I will survive, and if it is even worth the struggle. A plethora of reasons to live, an infanant number to die. Screaming, do you hear me?

5:16 a.m. - 2003-10-05
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed