Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Prey

As the date nears I long to get free. I must get out of this town. I see his face looming in front of mine. That evil, leering, lude grin. The darkness of the middle of nowhere. The rusty red truck. The sky, so dark, pitch black filling every corner. Knowing that if I screamed no one would hear. Trying to push him off, my 90 pound body too frail, too weak from laxatives to budge him.

The tiny, pleading voice. Was it my own?

"Please stop, you are hurting me."

"Relax."

I don't know you. Get off of me. I don't even know your last name. All I know is that you know my friend, or at least you said you did. All I know is you dragged me out in the middle of nowhere.

I was not the first. He is out of jail. That means I won't be the last.

In ten days it will be exactly one year.

I have to get out. I have to leave town.

I am having more flashbacks. I dream of people chasing after me, trying to kill me. I cannot escape them. I only manage to wake up right before they do kill me.

I pulled another all nighter. I can not sleep.

In my sleep I am prey. In my wake I know someone out there wishes me dead.

So I live in exhaustion.

I live in fear.

The grin, the lude grin, I see it wherever I go. The horrible, decieving smile.

Who will be the next victim?

9:24 a.m. - 2003-10-03
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed