Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Resolutions

I am so sorry if I have let any of you down. Sorry for getting your hopes up. Please, don't look to me for strength, for I am not strong enough to take care of myself.

Thank you to numbers-game for getting my g-book working. All of my entries were going to guestbook hell, which is username.signmyguestbook.com. It seems to be the place for lost entries.

I really tried today. I took my insulin this morning and I didn't purge. I have identified my worst binge times. They are in the middle of the night and when I have to study. I am going to try and be more aware of this to help prevent it. Tonight I binged and I tried so hard not to purge, but it was impossible. The longer I sat with it the sicker I felt. Care for me to elaborate? Here is what I ate.

4c.Choc. Soy

2oz. M&Ms

1 loaf bread.

2 tubs Hummus

9oz. Salmon

2c. salad

1 Butterfinger bar

3 pkgs. Crisp Ems

1/4c. Nutella

1 brownie

2 bananas

3oz. ham

Okay, and that was just my binge. I say, props to me for actually trying not to purge, but I was too nauseated not to. So, like a creature of the jungle, I slinked into the backyard, towel in hand, leaned over, and vomited. Like an exploding volcano everything shot out, four feet in front of me. My mother walked into the backyard. I crouched very still behind the brush. My heart pounded with fear at her catching sight of me, but thankfully she did not. I headed back into the house, rinsed my mouth out, and looked into the mirror.

A bit of acne, something I have rarely had to deal with in my life. I shall contribute that to puking. My face looks a bit more hollow than it did a few days ago, which is odd, considering I have been purging and I have managed to maintain my weight. All I think is, "Hmmmm...."

I am oddly detached. I do not feel like a human, and because I am not a human, I am not a being, and therefore I matter not.

Tomorrow will be better. Tomorrow I will not binge, I will not purge, I will take my insulin, I will paint my nails, I will study for my Econ. test, I will be P E R F E C T.

I won't let you down. I will be what I am expected to be.

12:01 a.m. - 2003-09-12
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed