Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dancing on a Lifeline

I am so scared. I am returning back to Center for Discovery tomorrow, which is a Godsend. My first full day home. I cannot do it. I did not do well. When will this all stop?

I woke up at 9:30 this morning and could hear my mom griping on the phone about me to my aunt. When she got off the phone I got up and ate my breakfast. I took my insulin. Then she started yelling at me about the price of my plane ticket. I grabbed for the bag of yogurt covered raisins, a drive so strong that I could not defeat it ran through my body. I suddenly feel ill. I reach into the bag and realize that there is nothing left. It had been a full bag minutes ago. Did I do this? I close my door, lie on my bed, and stare up.

"I will not vomit. I will not vomit."

But what now? What about my insulin? What about my meal plan? Whatever did I do? What am I going to do?

I fall asleep, head sinking into darkness, my mind full of fears and horrors that push me off my boat into the harsh sea of truths.

I might not be able to do this. My eating disorder is very strong. Diabetes makes it a catch 22. There is always a back-up plan. I can eat now, I can fall asleep to not purge, I can stay away from the store, but insulin is a need. To not do it means weight loss. There is no time limit.

My head pounds as I take a long drag of my cigarette. My stomach hurts. All it will take is one simple shot. One shot and I will be fine.

I cannot. I will not. I do not deserve it.

I will do it later. Really I will.

Finally it is night. I get up the nerve to check my blood sugar, though I know my meter will flash the scariest sign possible.

"HI"

I am somewhere above 600. My mouth tastes of sticky cotton, and no matter how much I drink I cannot quench my thirst. I sit here contemplating what to do. I am so fearful, yet I cannot give in. My mind becomes a whirling wind, destructing every positive thought in its path. My only hope is tomorrow I go back to Center for Discovery, where I am safe.

I wish I was not here. I wish I was someone else. My hair, I streaked it again. It looks as a seagull had a bad episode of yellow diahhrea on my head. I cannot cry. I can do nothing.

Do not let it consume me. I will be stronger. I will not be an invalid anymore, no more shall I be a drain on society. I will become a doctor. I will be happy.

Tomorrow.... I will quit tomorrow.

How far away is tomorrow?

As I dance farther and farther on the thin ice, away from the safe land, trying to get to the other side, the side I can never reach, I swing in the middle wondering, "When will the ice give through to the freezing blue water that will chill my vanes and stop my heart?"

I have two tomorrows. Which one will eventually become my today?

11:59 p.m. - 2003-07-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed