Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-

These are the people who show up in my diary.
Alex- My brother, who is seventeen years old, obsessed with skateboarding,his x-box, and marijuana. He would probably be a bit nicer if my mom didn't bend to his every whim.
Amber-(older entries) She was one of my best friends, who I went to school with. Then she got pregnant and moved to Arizona with her boyfriend. I haven't heard from her since.
Baley-(Not her real name) The best friend I have up here. Her dad had diabetes, and died from complications of it on the date of my birthday, so she worries when I don't take care of it.
Brock-The ex. But I don't remember what name I gave him before... He had a huge cocaine problem, as well as control issues.
Jeet-The guy who took me on my first "real date." The one I am currently dating. He speaks five different languages, which amazes me!
GPs-The term I use for the grandparents. I honestly am scared to death of them, because they demand perfection, and when I was little my mom left me with them.
Jori- She is freaknuraw here at diaryland. I got her to start the diary a long time ago. She lived with me over a year ago, and I adore her. She was the only friend who stuck by me at my worst.
Lisa- One of the staff at CFD who I really appreciate and admire. She also had an eating disorder for seven years and made the site anorexicweb. I can always call her when I am having a hard time, or just to talk. She was the first person who made me believe I could get better.
Mer- One of my other favorite CFD staff who I really admire. She would come see me at UCLA, and is always there for me. She recovered from both anorexia and bulimia after 12 years.
Mom- The mother, who else? We fight constantly, but I think she loves me... She is 52 years old, and has fibromyalgia, along with a broken foot that won't heal because the bone is deteriorating, which has lead her to become addicted to Oxyconten and Roxycodone, as well as Vicodin.
Ru- My Chinese roommate who likes to order both Shiko and I around, and make us pay extra on the bills.
Shiko*- She is now my ex-roommate. She started dating a guy in the "Russian Mafia" or just a tough wannabee gang banger who has a bunch of guys following him around. On a few occasions she has caused a lot of trouble around here, or her boyfriends crew has.
Tali-Her name is dancingcow on diaryland, but she doesn't update. We have known each other since 7th grade, and she is a sweetie. In my past entries I reference her quite often. I always hopes she gets better.
Ashley & Cassie- Two girls who live near me and throw weekly parties. They are extremely nice, outgoing, and look like models.
Marissa- Shiko moved in with her. Then Marissa kicked Shiko out, after all the trouble caused over there. Another girl, also with the same name, Moved in.
Mar- Marissa's roommate. She is very funny, kind, and outgoing. We just don't agree politically, but that happens a lot around here!
Joseph-Bailey's boyfriend. He is intelligent, but uses it for the wrong reasons. We get into a lot of political debates. He is also racist, which leads us to not talk to each other for days.
Matt- Joseph's cousin, who I met up here. He seemed cool at first, but one night he asked me to tell him why I left Helltown, so I did, after much prodding. He then proceeded to beg me for sex when I was drunk, as if being raped made me a whore. I gave in, not caring at that point, and feeling disgusted with myself. We don't talk any more.
Shelly- My new roommate. My age, and funny. She is a biology major who transferred here this semester from LA.

The Russian Mafia- Honestly, the believe/claim to be part of the Russian mafia. A group of big tough guys Shiko always sends to fix her problems if she isn't happy about something.
Buddy-My old pit-rot who lives with my mom and brother. He is getting old now, and I worry about him a lot. I have had him since I was in 4th grade; I found him while taking a walk one day with a few of my friends.
Widget- Originally named Charlie, the little dachsund my grandparent's gave to us, because he peed everywhere. He is very spoiled, but cute. When I was at my worst he would follow me everywhere as if watching to make sure nothing would happen.
Mr.Kitty- The cat my mom got to get rid of the mice. A very daring creature who likes to steal food when you aren't looking.

Note-All names, excluding mom, brother, and pets have been changed to ensure privacy.

4:28 AM - Tuesday, Mar. 15, 2005
3 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed