Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I'm Still Here

Get up, get dressed, put on make-up to hide the pain and shame, smile so they don't know the truth, get straight As to hide the stupidity...
The old routine. I've fallen out of sync. A prisoner in my body.
Weak.
Tired.
Disgusting. Worthless. Ugly. Fat.
I should be dead. I'm not. Sugars spilling out in urine, breath reaking of ketones, a body screaming for more insulin.
Weights up. Ten pounds. Doctor suggest liver and kidney failure...
Turn off the home phone. No one wants the results. If you don't know then you can deny it.
I'm living a lie. I'm not really living. I'm not surviving. I just am.
Sometimes I even doubt that much.
Yes. I am going insane. Most likely from high sugars eating away my brain cells, depriving them of oxygen.
My arms hurt too much to type much more. My muscles burn from ketones.
Why am I writing this? I don't even know.
Please, don't worry.
I will be okay.

2:40 PM - Tuesday, Aug. 23, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed