Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Standing Destiny

When I was younger, I never thought my life would be this way....
I remember walking along the sidewalk on a sunny day in the last few months of third grade. My best friend and I felt so mature. "Next year we are going to be in 4th grade!" Fourth grade meant playing on the big kid's playground, higher basketball hoops, and respect from the lower grades. We talked about who we were going to marry, how we were going to have kids at 16 (because that was so far away) our career goals, and how we were going to Stanford or Yale.
My best friend did have a baby at 16, and I spent the whole year in a hospital. Every plan I have made for life has turned out differently. There is no control. Each day I believe more and more in destiny.
My blood sugar is "HI" right now. I binged, let the shower water run, and purged. I don't care anymore. Because there is no use in fighting it. Fighting always brings you down even more. I will accept it. If this is what is to be, it will be. So I will binge and purge when I do, and I will starve some days... And some days I might even be okay.
Tomorrow I go back to my apartment. We have midterms. I really ought to be studying. But with a sugar this high, I can't take anything in. And I don't even care. Because tomorrow I will have to face more reality than I can bare in one day.
I read the words on my diary, and I really do wish that God would give me some answers...

10:11 p.m. - 2004-09-26
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed