Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

College Starts Tomorrow

I went over... How could I go over? I woke up during the night and binged. Then I decided I would follow my meal plan today, because I knew if I didn't that if I cut out the amount of calories I ate in the early morning, (around 2:00am) I would probably wake up again tonight, and then I would binge again. And in the end I would gain more weight.

So yes, I was over. I ate about twice the amount of calories in my meal plan. What if I do it again tonight? And the next night? What if I keep on eating in a sleepy daze, when nothing matters, before darkness touches dawn, and time seems to be irrelivent?

I must stop. I have to sleep through the night. I cannot wake up anymore.

I ate fries for the first time in months. I felt obligated to. We went out to dinner, and they came with my turkey sandwich. They were hot, greasy, thick, and long. They tasted like oil. I looked around the table and realized no one else was eating all of their dinner, and really I shouldn't have either. I had by far already met my calorie requirements. I left feeling sick, guilty, and a glutton.

Tomorrow will be my first day of college. I am excited, but I am also scared. Excited to get a new start, that no one knows me, no one knows that I have an eating disorder, no one knows that I am Dimstar.

I am scared because I don't know where any of my classes are. I am also scared because I have no idea what the people are like. Or how well I will do.

Afterwards I have a dentist appointment. Three fillings at once. Soon I will have none of my own teeth, according to the dentist. I have no enamel, and they are very worn.

Tomorrow, a new day. My clothes are layed out. A baggy pair of khakis, A long sleeved blue polo shirt, and a Jansport backpack, along with my sunglasses and white sandals. I have had the sandals for almost three years. I wear them everywhere, always. They are worn, yes, but I love them. Because I have walked miles in them, through the hardest time and the less hard times, and they are comfortable, they fit me.

Somehow I know everything will be okay. I just have to get through the first week.

9:04 p.m. - 2004-08-22
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed