Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Because I Can...Eat Pizza

I ate pizza... I actually put pizza on my menu and I ate it. And I was okay with it. When was the last time I could say that?

I am not happy with my body, not in the least, but I am still perservering in recovery. It is difficult, yes. Some days I don't even want to get out of bed, some days I crawl back into bed as soon as I get the chance.

But I know that I am making progress. For the first time in my life since I started my eating disorder I have been able to go out by myself and not do anything detrimental to my health or recovery.

Even at Center for Discovery I would sometimes binge on my passes, or I would at least have the urge to. But not here, not now.

Talking about my trauma issues has helped quite a bit. I am now able to realize that I am not comparable to Hitler, and that I am not responsible for all of the world's problems. Therefore I do not deserve to be constantly punished.

I will not lie. I still feel like doing something to cause myself pain, especially when I see myself in the mirror, get dressed, or even walk around. But I know that I am doing better. And I know that someday I will reach a point where I can actually accept myself.

I have a meeting with Dr.Strober tomorrow. I need to discuss why I would rather stay here instead of going to another hospital. I fear the man almost as much as God himself, because he makes all of my life's decision's right now, and is very hard to read.

But I will do it. Tears will not well up in my eyes as they did last time, nor will I become suddenly speechless.

Can you believe, this is me? I am actually healthy. I am more capable of asserting myself.

And I am actually going to ask for a longer stay, instead of transferring hospitals... Something I feel I do not deserve, really, but enough so that I at least have the courage to ask.

Because this is my life. And I want to be able to live it. To make a difference in the world. To help, and not be helpless.

To everyone I owe a letter, I am so sorry. I will write you back, but programming gives no free time. Thank you so much for all your kind words. I cherish them always.

"Shoot for the moon, and if you miss, you are bound to fall amongst the stars."

9:30 p.m. - 2004-06-20
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed