Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sanely Insane

I am still here. Still locked up. Is it by choice? Or is it because I am too afraid of what they will say if I leave? Or is it because I actually want to escape Hell?

I do want to escape Hell. But I also need to punish myself. To beg forgiveness. For all the atrocities I have committed. One could say that what I have done to myself is an atrocity, but I see it as only a salvation for the others. The ones who I have tortured.

But I also want to get better. I am so confused. I am so scared. I feel like I am going nowhere.

Every meal brings dread. I feel my body growing in mass. I step on the scale in the mint toothpaste colored gown, and it only confirms what I already know, but still hope is my distorted vision; I have gained weight. Every time I weigh in. The doctors have no answer except to tell me it is edema. That my body has been through a tremendous amount of abuse, and will take a long time to recover.

And I am enraged at my body. I want to starve, run laps, vomit everything in my system, burn my flesh...

Make my body understand that it must comply with my mind's wishes. But the body does not know the mind.

So I must get better. To be something. But can I be good to myself and to others? I know not.

I must go upstairs. Back to the unit. Back to the cage.

I must get better. I am moving on to 1,000 days inpatient. I have been locked up most of my adolescent life.

Am I insane? Or are the sane the insane?

9:53 p.m. - 2004-05-24
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed