Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Clipped Wings Will Grow

All the doors are locked. The priveledged hold the keys. I must be guarded at all times. I must be accompanied to the restroom, crack the stall door, ask for water, ask to go to another room...

I can do nothing on my own. I am not allowed. All this because I forgot the simplest of tasks; how to feed myself properly. Yesterday I was allowed a few hours of freedom. I was given a pass with my mom and brother. Immediately I knew it was wrong. From the start my mother set in on the traffic, then the gas bill, then the new car bill. When I told her that I needed money for snacks out and meals out she yelled, "Shut up Gwen!"

I knew I was better inside the brick building, hidden from the sun, like a caged bird with its' wings clipped. We went to the beach. We only had twenty minutes. My mom spoke only to my brother, furious at me for being needy. "We are not made of money! That is all that matters to you, isn't it?!"

For Mother's Day I had made her a pillow. It took me hours each day, using a latch hook kit, then sewing it together. She said her thanks, but it really wasn't important.

Because I am unimportant. I am worse than unimportant. I am important enough to be needy, but not giving. So I am a burden. We came back to the unit fifteen minutes late because my mother made a show of washing off her feet. Because she didn't care if I was late to snack. If I got reprimanded. And I felt so empty. Blackness filled me. A black bile, like thick tar, oozing over my beating organs, slowing my heart, blocking my tear ducts, keeping me exceptionally calm, making it impossible to cry.

And I keep gaining weight. A pound a day. Tomorrow I will be up fourteen, at least. And I wonder, after seeing her, is it worth it? And I wonder, how can I afford to do it?

Then I wonder, how can I not? For the thought of living in Hell, of dying in Hell, home, is worse than the thought of being selfish by accepting my body, of no longer torturing it, of gaining weight, of anything else that could possibly happen, even being licked by flames. Because I know there I would not die, but slowly grow weaker over the years, and she would grow stronger off of my weaknesses, and then she would suck the spirit out of me, and I would be a shell, a human body,souless, trapped in the dark cave forever.

9:39 p.m. - 2004-05-09
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed