Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update for Gwen

Hi everyone, this is Sarah updating for our dear Gwen.

I received an email from Gwen yesterday about her first few days at UCLA. I believe that they are stabilizing her sugars right now, so her vision is a bit blurry, which means it will probably take some time before she is able to reply to emails and letters as quickly as she would like to. She is allowed to check her email twice a week, and her friend Ali is kindly checking email for her as well. The rules at UCLA are very strict, but she is hanging in there. Here is what she had to say:

"The first days are always hard. I wanted to run away, to say I was fine. I wanted that to be true. But I knew that was not true, so I had to stay.

It is a hospital. And I feel caged. But I feel relieved. Released from Hell. I am no longer too tired to get out of bed, gorged on food, bingeing, vomiting in the backyard, and running "HI" numbers...

I have to go back to the unit. I pray this will work. There will be ups and downs, and I know it, but I have to make it. I must. Do or die.

The loviest thing was two packages I recieved. These people give me strength to keep going. They help me live. They are why I am fighting. They are why I will become an M.D."

I believe in my heart that precious Gwen is going to make it this time. It is going to be very difficult, but I believe in her. The life she is deserves is waiting for her, and she is on her way to claiming it. She is on her way to health and peace.

2:28 p.m. - 2004-05-01
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed