Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hanging On

Exhausted, that is me. Stuffed, bloated, sweating, and about to fall asleep....

That is what insulin does. It makes you ravenous. It makes you gorge... that is... when you skip it for so long. I have been taking it for the past few days. And I have gained thirteen pounds. My hands and feet are swollen. Rings that usually fall off won't budge off my fingers. My ribs hurt. And I can't stop eating...

I am also losing my therapist. Two weeks maximum is what I have left. Because I am losing my IEP. I feel ripped apart, punished for good behavior. Because I am graduating I am losing those services...

I spent two days packing up the house. Almost completely by myself, only with the help of my mom's husband. Boxes and boxes and boxes of useless clutter that my mom refuses to get rid of... All for new carpet. I don't know how I managed. I have green bruises from banging myself so many times on shelves and boxes and furniture.

But now it is all over. And that voice says, "Why not give up? Give in? Lose weight? Lie in your room and not come out?"

And I am fighting it with every ounce of animosity towards this eating disorder I have...

But is it really worth it? Tell me it is....

12:25 a.m. - 2004-03-10
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed