Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Destructo

We walked, it must have been about ten miles in the warm summer night, hunted like animals, just the three of us, ducking at the sight of every car, movement or light, shaking, scared...

But there was some thrill to it. Stumbling through the desert sands, making sure not to step in a snake hole, throwing ourselves behind tumble weeds at the slightest movement in the darkness. The knife was our only protection. We had stolen it off the table of the people who were hunting us. They wanted us. High on meth, wanting complete control, leaving us there until they felt like coming back, and we escaped...

It was scary. One of us cried. It was not me. I was too amazed I had gotten well enough to even be there, walking, ducking, crawling like a refugee with a knife...

But not anymore... and maybe never again. So many memories have gone, how many more will come?

Yesterday I ran into an old friend. She said she was jealous of how thin I had become. I did not feel pride, only embarassment and shame. And it made me wonder, why am I doing this?

I no longer know....

But today my heart feels much better. The beta blockers helped so much. I noticed something was gone. The chest pain. I didn't realize how bad it constantly was until it left.

I am so broken, stale from old age come too fast. Piece me together with super glue, once it goes bad I will break again...

And I am the destroyer, doing destruction that I cry myself to sleep for...

7:15 a.m. - 2004-02-28
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed