Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I Scare Myself...

Not much has changed, I suppose. I am more tired, and I am purging more. I scare myself. I scare myself that I will kill myself, which is not what I want to do. When my urine smells sweet from glucose, when my legs feel ready to collapse beneath me, when I can barely make it to the bathroom...

I scare myself.

I have images of my head hitting the toilet bowl, cracking on white porcelain, blood oozing out the side of my mouth in thick, bright red. My family, finding me there. I can see my brother, standing over my dead body, the whole bathroom wreaking of vomit, screaming, "Mom, get in here! I think Gwen is dead. Shit!"

And that scares the living crap out of me. I want to quit. Why is it so hard? I want to take my insulin, but the syringe to me is like poison, a poison that allows all that glucose into my cells, making me hungry, making me gain weight.

And I cannot gain weight. I just can't.

If I took my insulin I would eat and eat, gorge myself on everything in sight, turn into a human marshmellow.

And no one would love me.

Everyone would abandon me. I would sit in a corner, in total darkness, grunge, scream out, and silence. No one would come.

I would be a prisoner of my own mind.

But.. Am.. I... Already...?

10:48 p.m. - 2003-11-15
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed