Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Exterminate the Drain

Someone wrote in my guestbook about how working as a candy striper on an oncology unit made them "Snap out of their anorexia and realize how gross 75 pounds looked." For some reason this sent a jab of pain straight to my heart. I don't want to be this way. I hate it. I hate not being able to crawl out of bed until mid-afternoon, knowing that the day has gone by, that I couldn't go to regular public school if someone bribed with even a new car, I hate knowing that I could sink into an osmolar coma at any time, I hate waking up during the night because my breathing is too labored...

I hate that people feel that this is just a fetish. That I can snap out of it. I have had over twenty admissions to medical hospitals, and I have spent many days on the oncology unit for lack of beds. I feel terribly guilty for wasting space. I promise you, it isn't my choice to have no energy, to have missed my prom, to have lost friends, to feel so ill all the time.

It hurts to live. Physically. It hurts to live knowing that I am a two million dollar drain on society thus far. A lump. Someone who should be exterminated.

Maybe we will all get lucky. Maybe I will perish in the night.

10:15 p.m. - 2003-10-29
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed