Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fallen

I wake up, the dawn barely tinting the black sky, and make the march outside.

Grab a towel, I know what I must do, yet what I should not do. I stumble over the grass, past the trees, and lean over. Three fingers down my throat, I tighten my abdomen, and like a whale's spout, I unleash everything. All the evil, all the hate, all the horrible things that I have become. Last nights binge, or rather, early morning. Goodbye carrots, salmon, nutella, and graham crackers. Goodbye. I shall not miss thee. The acid burns at my throat. I nearly faint, the ground swirls in front of me, mocking me, becking me to fall onto the cool earth. I go back into my prison, my room. Prick the finger, draw the blood, let the meter tell me its dreaded news.

HI

I want to say hello in a cruel voice, welcome back the past, give up, and let it continue to read "HI," to never let myself be normal again.

Yet I know what I must do. I have seen the face of death, and because I cannot live for myself I know it is necessary to live for others. I am a shell that holds life, that holds hope for others. So I take my insulin. I draw up the syringe, give myself the injection, and fall back into a fitfull sleep.

It is almost nightfall when I awake next. My throat is on fire, I cannot speak. I stare into the mirror, eyes a bright green, and open my mouth. Full of puss, white streaked.

I have strep throat, the punishment inflicted on me for losing all my moral. I invite it gladly.

11:03 p.m. - 2003-08-30
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed