Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hanging, not Hung

All day, something. Do I even know what it is, or why? I think that I need protein. Our house contains refined carbohydrates. Nothing else. No fruits (excluding raisins and frozen blueberries) no vegetables, no lunch meat, no tofu, no beans, no soymilk.

Nada. I am supposed to be on a meal plan. Ok, so how does exchanging all my exchanges for brownies sound?

Sounds good. Yea, so does a nice box of Dulcolax. We could also throw in a few purges, lie on the couch all day, skip insulin, lose weight, sleep, lose our vision, have a heart attack, die...

Or just waste our life.

Yea, no thanks. I think that going to Vons tomorrow sounds very good, thank you. Why, so does getting back on track with my meal plan!

So, my ultimate question is, why in the hell is recovery so hard? I want it more than anything I have ever wanted in my life. I pray each night before I go to bed for it, I wish on stars for it, I hold my breath under the tunnel for it, I follow so called professional advice blindly on it, all because I cannot stand this fucking eating disorder any longer!

Yet it still nags. A black cloud blocking out my goals, my dreams, my ambitions, telling me that I can never become a medical doctor because I am not smart enough, good enough, thin enough, or determined enough. And where in the hell does thin come into becoming a great pediatrician?

I am so scared. So scared that I won't quit. I am staying strong right now. I am hanging on to the rope of life, of my dreams, of my future, but how long until that rope hangs me?

And on and on that voice goes...slowly it grasps the knot, tightening it, trying to kick me off my teeter-totter, into a harsh past reality.

I will not be hung.

-
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed