Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Who Cares?

Promising myself I won't, saying that I can't, trying to think of something else, it doesn't work.

It is 10:00pm. The food churns in my stomach, making me feel ill, sending shots of acid up my throat. Finally I give in. I clear a space to hop out my window into the howling wind. I hop out and land in the mud. Quietly, I tiptoe behind the pool. No sooner are my fingers down my throat and my stomach clenched when a wave of chocolate and cheese come flying out. I repeat the process, jamming my fingers even lower. My deflates like a balloon. I shakily make it back to my window, step on the drain pipes, and pull myself back in. I walk to the bathroom to clean up. There is a mixture of chocolate and a red blob splattered on my foot. It is unmistakably blood. How? I wonder...

I look at my throat. It seems fine. I spit what comes up. There are also specks of blood.

What in the hell is going on?

I slink back to bed, read, drink about ten cans of Diet Coke, and fall asleep.

I am so exhausted. I fall in and out of sleep today, only to go to the bathroom and get something to drink. Too weak to purge, I binge and omit my insulin. The thought runs through my head over and over again,

"Who cares, who cares, who cares?"

Like a tune that never ends, it will not leave. My weight seems to not want to go down. I don't know how much I want to weigh, just that it must always be less. I deserve this. It is the perfect punishment. I am alone, I am tired, I am weak, I hate myself, I can't get food off my mind, and I am never good enough. Can you think of a better punishment?

I shall never escape. Who cares, who cares, who cares?

1:11 p.m. - 2003-05-16
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed