Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Confused

I went shopping for clothes and went a bit crazy. "I might need this in treatment. I might want this in treatment..."
You know the deal. Something that won't make me look "fat."
"Come on Gwen, lets go!" begged my mother. But what if I missed something? We still had to go to the grocery store for sodas.
And then... It was all on sale. Their pre-cooked dinners. My mom grabbed a ton. My mind began whirling and the whole way home I could only think about those dinners. About the cookies.
Food. Food. What was I to eat?
As soon as the groceries were away I turned on the news. I couldn't believe it. Babies were being pushed in shopping carts and laundry baskets along freeways by their mothers to escape the flood! As I watched I kept eating, not paying attention. I yelled to my mom to watch and we agreed to donate clothes.
But...
I had eaten four large cookies, 15 shortbread cookies, one angelfood cake bar, 20 chicken wings, four manicottis, and one cup lasagna. I fell asleep shortly after.
I awake. Its 1:00am. I am sick. I drink two liters of soda though I feel ready to explode.
I grab the bucket in my room. I've got to barf. I can feel the sticky glucoses from a sugar beyond belief, beyond possibility taking over my body.
Yet I am so full I can't get th food out...
So I sock my stomach and jam my hand down my throat as far as I can. I feel the soars on my mouth rip open again. I have to get this out. I will die if I don't get this out....
The acid burns up and down. Bitter acid is all I can taste. Vomit spews everywhere.
I want to go to Rogers but I want to be around my friends. And I don't want to wait for insurance approval.
I haven't heard the best things about Rader. I don't know anything about their food. I heard you can't have sweets.
Worst of all, both programs don't allow you soda. Funny, I'm more addicted to soda than I was cigarettes. And the irony? No gum but you can smoke at both programs.
I called Rader today to say I would go to their program. Then I woke up tonight not wanting to. I think I'm scared. I want familiarity. I've been to Rogers. I know the staff...
Whatever. Whomever can get me in the soonest is where I'm going.
But then... I don't want to be away from those who truly love me. And by that I don't mean my mother. I have a feeling she secretly wants me dead, though she swears she doesn't.
Random fact: Diabetic urine will dissolve toilet paper if left in the toilet in two hours. Makes me wonder what its doing to my insides.... No wonder I can't think straight.
I am so grateful to all of you. Without you I wouldn't still be here.
Edited to say: I decided to start packing for treatment while I have a bit of energy and before I change my mind. Guess who decided he wants to go with me? Mr. Kitty! I pulled him out of my duffel bag three times but he insisted on crawling back in. Here he is!

2:12 AM - Friday, Sept. 02, 2005
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed