Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Confusion in Dichotomy

I want to be you. Yes you, as you read this entry. And you think, "You don't want to be me, believe me."

But I do. I want to be you. You are the beautiful people. I want to be one too. But I am not one of the beautiful people, so I can never be you.

Somehow the days keep moving. Tomorrow I will have been here six weeks. I feel scraped raw, afraid, and of what I do not know. The meds keep this feeling at a distance, but I know it is there. It lingers in the background, waiting to attack. A darkness that swallows all. Do I consume it, or does it consume me?

They tell me over and over again that I am a good person. That I do not need to punish myself. That I am working hard. And I feel like such a fraud. I listen to them, do what they want, and to them I am good. I deny them, follow the commands of the punisher, and I am and bad to them. But good to what I deserve.

Catch-22. Am I right? I am myself, so I should know best. Or am I wrong, because they all disagree with me? Or is there too much dichotomy?

I listened to them today. I didn't under measure my snack. I didn't punish myself. I ate all my food.

And I am glad that I didn't cause a disturbance, but I am so afraid... Tomorrow the scale will punish us all.

What am I doing to myself?

9:39 p.m. - 2004-06-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed