Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

"

But The Quest for Beauty is a Beast.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

My Dear Jori :'(

It hit me like a ton of bricks. Because I know how sad she is. She is mourning. And she is my best friend. I love her more than I love myself. Her childhood friend was stabbed to death. Her one friend who was a guy that she could trust. Stabbed to death by another man who was cheating with his girlfriend...

They played together as small children. They laughed, ran around, ate dirt as toddlers... and now it is a memory.

My poor Jori.

Think Gwen, think. What can you do? She is so far away, in Georgia. Perhaphs I can use my car money to fly her here? I do not need a car...

.......................................

What an odd day this has been. A day that started out with five consequtive binges and purges. Only three units of insulin. Yet not such a bad day. Not until the news. My psych paper recieved a, "Very well written, interesting article."

Scarred knuckles, bloody fingers, none of that seems to matter now. I was invited to a sleepover for Valentine's Day. It took away the pain of my scarred heart, stinging throat, growling stomach, weak body... I was elated. Happy.

But now. My best friend, in so much pain. Who I would instantly give my life for. She helped me so much. She lived with me for three months. Wiped away my tears, helped me see my mother's irrationality, made me laugh, snuck me out at night....

And guess what? She didn't desert me when I was sick. Like everyone else did. EVERYONE. Because "Why hang out with Gwen? She is just going to die anyway?"

And now I can't be there when she needs me the most. A flood of desparation is taking over me. I must do something. I have not been so helpless before as to helping another so close, yet so far.

And my fear, my feelings, lead to one thing; food. I will not give in, stuff my emotions, only to empty them into nothingness...

I am stronger than that. And I am so close to my goal: I will graduate from high school before I die. Because my brother said years ago I would not. And I have but two months left. So close, yet so far...

Only then can I become a shining star, a shooting star, and wish away Dimstar.

3:04 a.m. - 2004-02-06
0 comments

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

dying - living

---------------------------------------

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

Pics

Diabetes & Eating Disorder: Deadly

Kid & Family Pics

Lisa's Site On Eating Disorders

DiaryLand

contact

My Space

random entry

other diaries:

anadoll
cancerblog
just-fine
Enurta
the-thinline
me-destruitt
dissolving
sharpsecret
slightscream
wolfstone
ellemalen
miedema2002
mirrors-lie
freaknuraw
valepuella
susieq22
homerismygod
of-fools
amazinfuckup
cuttingwords
inaptbeauty
writergrrl88
anainsight
sorrowshadow
comfortm
suzza
genuine-risk
destinymaker
tfrunner262
squellot
numb-thepain
mookers
onecutabove
purgingme
xpasdechat
speedofpain
eventhewind
wanting-kind
hellraising
emsgirl13
mylostdream
luxelady
tenebrosity
scarchild
gerg69
emaciana
ethereal-red
infinityfye
somewhat-ok
tenebrosity
crazy4muffin
lostunicorn
onyx-cherub
vomit-stars
whitekachina
pinkcrayon-
rockstarsox
poolagirl
paricouture
anexperiment
simplyrayne
mirroreyes
scotvalkyrie
lead-balloon
rooster24
celticshadow
sylviashadow
bohun
sketty
clotis
prosperpine
silver80
ana-anna
diabetic-ed